IMG_0183
Elders from the Midwest
IMG_0186
I found corn!
IMG_0190
Temple trip with ward members
IMG_0192
Two beautiful hermanas!
IMG_0197
With a new member

IMG_0202IMG_0213

IMG_0218
Nauvoo in Guatemala?
IMG_0222
Lunch with an investigator
IMG_0225
Making tortillas
IMG_0227
Christmas parade
IMG_0243
Enter a caption

Hola and Merry Christmas

I got my package!!!! I have exercised a lot of constraint and only opened the package that had the skirt. And the candy of course. The Reeses are wonderful!!!

 This week I learned how to make tortillas by hand with Hna A. She is so good at it and her tortillas always turn out perfect. Making tortillas is harder than it looks. Mine always fell apart or were really ugly. It was funny. But it doesnt matter as long as they taste good. Hna A wants so badly to be baptized. She told us that she has seen the change in her life in the weeks that she has been meeting with us. But she needs to get married to be baptized and her esposo doesnt want to get married quickly. we are hoping to teach a lesson with the family and that he will change his mind. Hna A´s sister B is preparing to get baptized this Sunday which is really exciting. We just have to teach her a lot this week and help her prepare
for her baptism.
This week Hna and I saw miracles while tracting. We knocked every door in one street and hand positive contacts and(or) found new investigators in every door. The Lord answers prayers. While tracting, we found the family that thought I was Brazilian from last week. We taught them almost every lesson while just talking to them and answering questions. We gave them a Book of Mormon and they are reading and studying it. They are an amazing family and are really genuine people. And their little girl is super cute.
We also tracted in a guy named Ml. He talked to us for a while and was really impressed with our purpose as missionaries. We invited him to church and he showed up to church this sunday and stayed all 3 hours. It was awesome. Unfortunately he is only working and studying here for December. But he told us that he wants to continue to come to church. He liked church a lot which is a big deal because he doesnt like churches but he believes in God.
Friday we had an activity in the church. During the activity we went with our district leaders to interview an Hno for baptism. Unfortunately he wasnt there. But by his house a woman was selling fireworks (fire works are a huge deal here. like almost every day i hear fireworks) and the elders and hna A and i stopped and looked at them and talked to the hna and her daughter. We ended up bringing the daughter back to the activity with us and she agreed to come to church with us sometime!
I had the amazing opportunity to go to the temple on Saturday!! It was amazing. And my spanish was decent so that was good. We brought our recent convert and she is amazing. She wants to start family history. On the way home from the temple we stopped at this bread store and bought bread and donuts. I guess anywhere in the world a temple trip isnt complete without food. I slept on the busride home and woke up and two of the brothers of the ward were making fun of me because I guess my mouth was open. One said he took a picture but Im not sure if he was joking.
I didnt think I could feel cold in Guatemala but the mountains are cold. The temple is in the mountains and it was cold.
I had my first experience with chili this week. They asked me if i eat chili and were laughing. I said yeah and took a huge piece of cauliflower which apparently had the chili on it and ate it. WOW WAS IT HOT. Chilis here are not the same. They pack a huge punch. Never again.
CON MUCHO AMOR
Hermana Gunderson

0.jpg

