I really can’t believe it. I has gone by so fast.
Well just so everyone knows Billi was baptized and we pulled off the most amazing wedding ever. But really only with the miracles and grace of God. They are doing amazing.
I cant quite put into words what this time in Guatemala serving as a missionary has meant to me. It has been the hardest thing that I have done. But it is also the thing that has brought me the most joy in my life. In this year and a half I have come to know the true meaning of charity, the pure love of Christ. These people will forever have a place in my heart. They have changed my very being. I love the chapines so so much. I feel like I am leaving behind my family. I have come to see them and love them like their Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ sees them and loves them.
I have come to understand a little bit better the true meaning of the word disciple. I am nowwhere near perfect but my most heartfelt desire is to serve my savior with all of my mind, heart, soul, and strength for the rest of my life. I have learned that this is true happiness. To forget about yourself and to serve others.
I understand and appreciate more the sacrifice of our Savior Jesus Christ. I know that I have strength in Him. That He loves me, knows me, and will give me the strength that I need to overcome the world. I have seen the gospel change the lives of the people that I meet everyday. I have seen in my life and in the lives of others how Christ truly changes us. How we truly become more like Him when we follow Him and have faith in Him.
But the most important thing that I have recieved in this year and a half is a personal relationship with my Savior Jesus Christ. I have come to know Him. I know He lives. I know He loves us. I know that He is my Savior, that He suffered for my sins and imperfections. I have seen His power in my life. I have seen miracles. He truly is the prince of peace. He is my Savior and redeemer. I love my Savior with all my heart and soul. And I know He loves me.
I testify that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the only true church on the face of the earth. It is Christ´s church. I know the Book of Mormon is true, it is the word of God. Reading the Book of Mormon changes our lives and brings us closer to God. I know that Joseph Smith is a prophet and that he saw Jesus Christ and God the Father. I know that God lives. I invite all to go to church, to read the Book of Mormon and to pray to God with real intent, to ask Him if these things are true. I know He will answer you. He will speak peace to your mind and heart. And if you feel these things I invite you to be baptized, to make a promise to God that you will serve Him for the rest of your life. I know that if you accept this gospel and are baptized, you will never regret your decision. I never have and I never will.
Hermana Sarah Gunderson

